About Me

Education

Education

Prior to completing my Masters of Occupational Therapy Practice degree at LaTrobe University, I  completed a degree in Bachelor of Pharmacy and worked as a community pharmacist in Vermont South. 

It was during my time studying to be a pharmacist that I volunteered with the Interchange Recreation Program to support children and young people with disabilities to participate in community activities such as swimming and camps. These memorable experiences were pivotal in my decision to pursue a career as an occupational therapist.  

Work Experience

image33

Since then, I have worked across paediatric settings such as reputable Early Intervention services and an Autism specific Early Intervention service, private practice, an Autism-specific school (UK) and the NHS OT service (UK).   I have experience working with children with a range of challenges and conditions such as Autism Spectrum Disorder, Developmental Delay, Dyspraxia and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder.  I believe that each child is their own unique person with loveable personalities, interests, strengths and challenges. It is my hope to help children and their parents and educators to maximise this potential. My approach to therapy encourages parents, caregivers and educators to be involved in therapy and to be working together as a team.   As well as working in my practice, I also continue to work at an Early Intervention Service in Melbourne. 



Training and Interests

image34

My practice is influenced by my training undertaken in several different models and programs:   
Sensory Integration- Sensory Integration Training (Module 1) in the UK 

 DIR/Floortime Model

 Cognitive Orientation to Occupational Performance (CO-OP)- certified therapist 

The Alert Program-How does my engine run? 

​Wilber Deep Pressure and Proprioceptive Technique (formerly know as Wilbarger Brushing Protocol) Hanan training for non-Speech Therapists

Keyworker Model

Listening Program 

M.O.R.E-approach

Social Thinking 

Infant Mental Health Training


My interests are spending time with my family, travelling and trying different cuisines! I also volunteer my time to sit on the Access Committee in Stonnington which aims to provide Council with advice and feedback on how to improve life and inclusion of residents with a disability.